918 Bathurst St., Toronto, ON, M5R 3G5
Phone: (416) 204-1080

Artistic and programming inquiries

Sanjeet Takhar, Artistic Director

sanjeet@musicgallery.org
Rentals and other administrative inquiries

David Dacks, Executive Director

david@musicgallery.org

Current Season

2019-2020 Season

Season Overview

A year of transition as artistic leadership evolved and the pandemic forced us to pivot our programming to video after March 2020

This was David Dacks’ last season as Artistic Director and was supported by the work of Artistic Associates Olivia Shortt and Pratishtha Kohli introducing new ideas into the MG mix. In March, we cancelled the rest of our in-person shows and launched the online Music Gallery at Home, featuring interviews, performances, panel discussions, re-runs of past programming and Bandcamp releases.

2019-2020 Season Events

This event has passed.

CANCELLED: Din of Shadows VI: Mortal Chorus

Concert | Co-presentations 2019 - 2020 series

Saturday, June 20, 2020
8 PM
This event has passed.

CANCELLED: Continuum: Show Room

Concert | Co-presentations 2019 - 2020 series

Friday, June 5, 2020
8 PM
This event has passed.

Music Gallery At Home – Summer Reruns

Multimedia, Panel

Friday, June 5, 2020
7 PM
This event has passed.

CANCELLED: Fundraiser: Side Hustle Market

Multimedia

Saturday, May 16, 2020
11 AM
This event has passed.

CANCELLED: The Thieves Of Dreams

Concert | Co-presentations 2019 - 2020 series

Sunday, April 26, 2020
8 PM
This event has passed.

CANCELLED: Emergents III: Vaso + unQuartet

Concert | Emergents series

Saturday, April 25, 2020
8 PM
This event has passed.

CANCELLED: Daniela Gesundheit: Alphabet of Wrongdoing LP release

Concert | Co-presentations 2019 - 2020 series

Sunday, April 19, 2020
8 PM
This event has passed.

CANCELLED: Amirtha Kidambi & Lea Bertucci + Joyful Joyful + Memory Pearl

Concert | Departures series

Friday, April 17, 2020
9 PM
This event has passed.

Music Gallery At Home

Interview, Multimedia

Monday, April 13, 2020
7 PM
This event has passed.

CANCELLED: History Series: York Archives Show And Tell

Multimedia | History Series series

Tuesday, April 7, 2020
6 PM
This event has passed.

***CANCELLED*** Phth + xLq

Concert

Saturday, March 14, 2020
8 PM
This event has passed.

Emergents II: Bakarlari

Concert | Emergents series

Sunday, March 1, 2020
8 PM
This event has passed.

Freesound Series: Freesound 02

Concert | Co-presentations 2019 - 2020 series

Friday, February 28, 2020
8 PM
This event has passed.

Continuum: Inside Us

Concert | Co-presentations 2019 - 2020 series

Sunday, February 9, 2020
8 PM
This event has passed.

When Did Transparency Become So Opaque? 

Panel

Sunday, February 2, 2020
8 PM
This event has passed.

Ziibiwan “Giizis” Album Release + Phedre + Melody McKiver

Concert

Saturday, January 25, 2020
8 PM
This event has passed.

New Music Concerts: The Mouths That Roar

Concert | Co-presentations 2019 - 2020 series

Friday, January 10, 2020
7:30 PM
This event has passed.

Sounding Difference

Workshop

Sunday, December 8, 2019
2:30 PM
This event has passed.

Melancholiac: The Music of Scott Walker

Concert

Saturday, December 7, 2019
8 PM
This event has passed.

Melancholiac: The Music of Scott Walker

Concert

Friday, December 6, 2019
8 PM
This event has passed.

Emergents I: Sarah Albu & Mári Mákó + Anoush Moazzeni

Concert | Emergents series

Sunday, November 24, 2019
8 PM
This event has passed.

History Series: Celebrating Casey Sokol

Workshop | History Series series

Sunday, November 17, 2019
8 PM
This event has passed.

Continuum’s 35th Anniversary Celebration Concert!

Concert | Co-presentations 2019 - 2020 series

Sunday, November 3, 2019
8 PM
This event has passed.

X AVANT XIV: Sarah Hennies + Sound Of The Mountain with Toshimaru Nakamura and Tetuzi Akiyama

Concert | X Avant XIV: Forward series

Sunday, October 20, 2019
8 PM
This event has passed.

X AVANT XIV: Forward Together

Panel | X Avant XIV: Forward series

Sunday, October 20, 2019
6 PM
This event has passed.

X AVANT XIV: Willi Williams & New Chance + Holy Hum

Concert | X Avant XIV: Forward series

Saturday, October 19, 2019
8 PM
This event has passed.

X AVANT XIV: The Future Of Creative Music In Toronto

Panel | X Avant XIV: Forward series

Saturday, October 19, 2019
6 PM
This event has passed.

X AVANT XIV: Lido Pimienta: Road To Miss Colombia + OKAN

Concert | X Avant XIV: Forward series

Friday, October 18, 2019
8 PM
This event has passed.

X AVANT XIV: Germaine Liu: Still Life + Saumer/Labikova/Ng/Hennessy

Concert | X Avant XIV: Forward series

Thursday, October 17, 2019
8 PM
This event has passed.

X AVANT NEW MUSIC FESTIVAL XIV: Forward

Concert | X Avant XIV: Forward series

From Thursday, October 17, 2019 until Sunday, October 20, 2019
This event has passed.

Moor Mother + Jerusalem In My Heart

Concert

Friday, September 27, 2019
8 PM
This event has passed.

Fly Pan Am + Khôra + Avrha

Concert

Saturday, September 21, 2019
9:30 PM
This event has passed.

Intersessions: CDJs with Manara and Nino Brown

Workshop | Co-presentations 2019 - 2020 series

Saturday, September 14, 2019
12 PM
This event has passed.

Morton Subotnick: Silver Apples Of The Moon Revisited + Leucrocuta

Concert | Departures series

Sunday, September 1, 2019
9 PM