918 Bathurst St., Toronto, ON, M5R 3G5
Phone: (416) 204-1080

Artistic and programming inquiries

Sanjeet Takhar, Artistic Director

sanjeet@musicgallery.org
Rentals and other administrative inquiries

David Dacks, Executive Director

david@musicgallery.org

Current Season

2021-2022 Season

Season Overview

This season is dedicated to opening up, both literally and metaphorically. Breaking norms, creating opportunities, and celebrating successes.

X Avant XVI: You In Mind calls up to reframe the belief of “all are welcome” and take action towards building for you/ with you in mind.

Go to Events

2021-2022 Season Events

Co-presented with Bonsound and Arts & Crafts

Pierre Kwenders: José Louis and The Paradox of Love album launch

Wednesday, May 4, 2022
8 PM
This event has passed.

Co-presented with Unit 2

***Event Postponed*** watch this space for a rescheduled date Emergents & You In Mind I: Parallel Playfields

Emergents series

Thursday, December 16, 2021
6:30 PM
This event has passed.

Emergents I: Community Sound

Emergents series

Tuesday, December 14, 2021
6 PM
This event has passed.

Emergents I: Skin Tone + Stephanie Castonguay

Emergents series

Wednesday, December 15, 2021
7:30 PM
This event has passed.

The Music Gallery presents

AWAKE

Saturday, December 4, 2021
8 PM
This event has passed.

Co-presented with Evergreen Club Contemporary Gamelan and Sixtrum

Fusion Point: Sixtrum and Evergreen Club Contemporary Gamelan, night 2

Sunday, November 28, 2021
5 PM
This event has passed.

Co-presented with Evergreen Club Contemporary Gamelan and Sixtrum

Fusion Point: Sixtrum and Evergreen Club Contemporary Gamelan, night 1

Saturday, November 27, 2021
8 PM
This event has passed.

Co-presented with Native Women in the Arts

X Avant XVI: Embody

X Avant XVI series

Sunday, October 17, 2021
5 PM
This event has passed.

X Avant XVI: Process

X Avant XVI series

Saturday, October 16, 2021
2 PM
This event has passed.

X Avant XVI: Reasoning

X Avant XVI series

Friday, October 15, 2021
8 PM
This event has passed.

Co-presented with RISE

X Avant XVI: Listen

X Avant XVI series

Thursday, October 14, 2021
8 PM